2006 Texas District Convention

The Texas District Convention will be held in Houston, the site of the start of the Texas District, on June 22-25, 2006. The 100th Anniversary will be highlighted and there will be a special worship service, mission events and other emphasis on the Centennial.

Registration to the Texas District Convention can be found here: REGISTRATION

A listing of the nominees that will be voted on at the convention can be found here: NOMINEES


Convention Committee Chairman
Rev. James Linderman, Chairman
President, Texas District
7900 E Hwy 290
Austin, TX 78724-2499
Office: 800-951-3478
Cell: 512-769-6769
Fax: 512-926-1006
Email: linderman@txdistlcms.org

Convention Coordinator
Monica A. Jackson
Five Star Events and Meeting Planning Services
2210 Palm Lagoon
League City, TX 77573
Phone: 281-389-0963
Fax: 281-333-8963
Email: Mjackson23@houston.rr.com

District Arrangements Coordinator
Dr. Louis Jander
Mission and Ministry Facilitator, Area D
10810 Glenora Drive
Houston, TX 77065
Home: 281-970-5308
Fax: 281-970-5308
Email: Ljander@txdistlcms.org

Vice President, Texas District
Rev. Donald Black
Trinity Lutheran Church
800 Houston Avenue
Houston, TX 77007
Office: 713-224-0684;
Cell: 713-806-2197
Fax: 713-224-0685
Email: dgb32@ev1.net

Texas District Secretary
Rev. John Davenport
Zion Lutheran Church - Walburg
6001 FM 1105
Georgetown, TX 78626
Office: 512-863-3065
Fax: 512-869-5659
Email: zlcsdavenport@yahoo.com

Texas District Treasurer
Ms. Marlys Erickson, District Office
7900 E Hwy 290
Austin, TX 78724
Office: 800-951-3478
Fax: 512-926-1006
Email: merickson@txdistlcms.org

Registration Coordinator
Rev. Rick Pfaff
Zion Lutheran Church
P. O. Box 5665
Pasadena, TX 77508
Office: 281-478-5849
Fax: 281-478-5843
Email: txpfaff@hotmail.com

Displays & Supplies Coordinator
Rev. David Cecil
Bethesda Lutheran Homes
P. O. Box 729
Cypress, TX 77410-0729
Office: 281-351-4911
Fax: 281-351-5897
Email: dcecil@blhs.org

Worship and Music Coordinator
Mary Voigt
Joel Endicott
Gloria Dei Lutheran Church
18220 Upper Bay Road
Houston, TX 77058-4039
Office: 281-333-4535
Fax: 281-335-0574
Email: mvoigt@gdlc.org
Email: jendicott@gdlc.org

Hospitality Chairperson
Puddin' Krueger
5326 Hialeah
Houston, TX 77092
Home: 713-686-0363
Email: kruegerpuddin@aol.com

Page Coordinator
Britany Aves
St. Mark Lutheran Church
1515 Hillendahl
Houston, TX 77055
Home: 832-641-4728
Email: baves@stmarkhouston.org

Special Offering Coordinator
Rev. Steve Sohns
Resurrection Lutheran Church
1612 Meadow Edge Lane
Spring, TX 77388
Home: 281-353-4413
Email: rics@swbell.net

Secretary to the President
Claudetta Theiss
7900 E Hwy 290
Austin, TX 78724-2499
Fax: 512-926-1006
Email: txpresct@txdistlcms.org

Centennial Representative
Rev. Dave Joeckel
1719 South Pecan Street
Arlington, TX 76010-4360
Home: 817-265-6146
Cell: 817-688-0454
Email: djoeckel@sbcglobal.net

Public Relations Coordinator
John A. Goeke
1013 Deepwater Rd
Brownwood, TX 76801
Office: 512-926-4272 or 800-951-3478
Home: 325-784-7870
Cell: 512-940-4225
Email: jag7900@pegasusbb.com

Photo: The above banner photos are both taken from Texas District Conventions of the 1940's. The photo to the left shows Johnnie Frank, a laymen from Trinity, Houston, addressing the assembly in Giddings. The photo to the right is from the convention of 1940 and includes such notables at E.A. Heckmann, Bewie and Beyer.